First time

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
mrinfe
Primary language: English
Pronouns: Male

First time

Unread post by mrinfe »

Im 16 y/o male and i think im going to experience my first time anytime soon with a very important person to me, its my first time but not hers. She has a good experience in sex and i really think i'm not gonna satisfy her, i can already feel i will cum in instances, i really dont want to embarass myself like that and i'd do anything to prevent it, any suggestions?
Heather
scarleteen founder & director
Awesomeness Quotient: I have been a sex educator for over 25 years!
Primary language: english
Pronouns: they/them
Sexual identity: queery-queer-queer

Re: First time

Unread post by Heather »

Welcome to the boards, and I for sure have some suggestions!

First up, for anyone -- no matter what their previous or current experience -- sex of any kind with a brand new parter to them is rarely going to be the best sexual experience for anyone involved. That's because it usually takes time for people to learn what each person likes, and what, uniquely, feels good together -- how things feel or are with one partner is rarely the same with another.

The great news about that for you, person new to this whole thing, is that you are already coming to this knowing you don't know any of these answers yet, a thing that tends to make for a much better partner than someone who comes to a new partner already thinking they somehow know what to do. So, for everyone to have the best time possible, just try and come to it like something you are excited to just get started learning: that's true both of sex but also of your partner, their body, their sexuality, and who you two are sexually together.