First time gone wrong

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
Wanjiee
not a newbie
Pronouns: She

First time gone wrong

Unread post by Wanjiee »

Hey... I'm a 20year old girlie and I've been in a relationship with my guy for 2years and we have been trying to have sex and he's actually been so close to full penetration but there's this point i feel a sharp pain then i just freak out and I ask him to stop... The thing is I feel like I'm really disappointing him... I feel like it's so awkward to have dated that long and not had sex...we do other nasty stuff except sex... we've tried like 6 times...today we tried again and he told me that that's the closest we've ever gotten coz he got a bit deeper... I still feel like i disappointed him though🥺what should i do
OrionRay
scarleteen staff/volunteer
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm a good author!
Primary language: English
Pronouns: She/They
Sexual identity: Bisexual

Re: First time gone wrong

Unread post by OrionRay »

Hey Wanjiee,

This is a fairly common problem among people with vaginas. Luckily, there are some relatively reliable ways to help!

- First of all, read this article! It covers topics I won't touch on in this comment, but it's all good to know anyway. https://www.scarleteen.com/article/gend ... ntercourse

- You should always include foreplay in sex, whatever that looks like for you. When aroused the vagina will naturally loosen and expand. Trying to have penetration without being aroused can cause serious pain, which may be what you're experiencing!

- See a gynecologist! If you are aroused and you're still having issues, it may be a sign of an underlying medical issue that you should see a professional for. They can help you!

- Lube. The vagina is self lubricating but sometimes that doesn't cut it, and that's okay! Buy some lube (water based if you're using latex condoms), and use it generously.