Opportunities in London?

If it doesn't seem to fit anywhere else, this is probably the place for it.
MusicNerd
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: my creativity
Primary language: english
Pronouns: she/they
Sexual identity: queer

Opportunities in London?

Unread post by MusicNerd »

i know this is totally random, but i'm basically asking around everywhere to hear from as many folks as possible. and considering there are lots of cool folks here from all over, i figured it couldn't hurt to ask here! :)

long story short, i'm graduating college in May (only one more semester, yay! :D) and for the sake of my own mental health, i have no desire to go to grad school straightaway after i graduate (i wanna take at least a year or two off from school)-- but i do have a very strong desire to live and work in London sometime in the near future after i graduate (ideally starting sometime in 2016/2017). i studied abroad there last semester and became one of those American exchange student weirdos who fell so madly in love with the city they studied in that they wanna go back to live and work there for a while... whoops :roll:

i tried looking into inheriting citizenship from my great-grandfather on my dad's side of the family who's from a European country, so that I could acquire dual citizenship with the EU (which would help with the job process), but in a nutshell i wouldn't even be able to start that process until 2018 because my city's consulate is kinda the worst about this stuff.