Not Feeling Anything When Masturbating

Questions and discussion about your sexual lives, choices, activities, ideas and experiences.
BadgerQueen
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm studying to become a herpetologist
Primary language: English
Pronouns: they/she
Sexual identity: demisexual trans lesbian

Not Feeling Anything When Masturbating

Unread post by BadgerQueen »

To start with, I'm a non-op trans woman, so I still have the genitals of someone assigned male at birth, and that's part of the problem. I've been on HRT for almost three years now and I've never had a problem with masturbating before until recently. The toys I use have worked, and even felt great before, but now I don't feel anything physically. I can use whatever toy I know has worked before and I can mentally be in the zone but I just can't get relief. Normally, this isn't a problem as I don't need or want to masturbate often but when I'm on my cycle (or at least the trans woman version of it), I really need some release. Because of this, I'm getting frustrated during a time when I'm hormonal and emotionally sensitive already and makes focusing on anything, especially my schoolwork, impossible on top of feeling horrible. I don't know why this is happening or what I can do to alleviate to pressure but I'm also new to opening up myself when it comes to my sexuality, so it's still all relatively new to me. I'm at a loss.
Andy
scarleteen staff/volunteer
Pronouns: She/they
Sexual identity: queer

Re: Not Feeling Anything When Masturbating

Unread post by Andy »

Hi there and welcome to the boards!

I’m sorry to hear that, it can be frustrating when something that has been working for us for a long time suddenly doesn’t work anymore, especially at times when you really need it too.