Problems with Sex/Relationship

Questions and discussions about relationships: girlfriends, boyfriends, lovers, partners, friends, family or other intimate relationships in your lives.
UltimateGarbage
Awesomeness Quotient: Nothing
Primary language: English
Pronouns: She/her
Sexual identity: Demisexual/Pansexual/Bisexual

Problems with Sex/Relationship

Unread post by UltimateGarbage »

I'm a freshman, and I've been dating this sophomore for about 2 weeks now, and I'm having a few problems in the matter. First off, I can never seem to talk to him. I'm an incredibly shy individual, I can barely look him in the eye, let alone hold a conversation with him, it makes me feel so inadequate. Second, there was a point in time where we dated for, like, a week. Not long, I know. He was planning on kissing me some point in the day, and I knew, and me being extremely awkward, I tried to avoid it so he ended up kissing my friend instead, and we ended up breaking up. And he kept making this big deal about how he must have cheated, when I honestly didn't care. I'm one of the least attractive people you can meet, so I never really expected faithfulness in the first place, and I'm afraid something like that is going to happen again. And finally, he's a major pervert. It get's sickening. He always talks about wanting to "please me" and "pleasure me" and "fuck me" but I'm honestly really anxious about having to do that. I don't want to do it for another year at least, but he always insinuates it, and I feel like if I don't say yes, I'll lose him. Please help! And no, I'm not looking for "Break up with him" because as much as he has flaws, he can be so sweet to me, and make me feel special, and worth living. I have just as many defects as him, I can't expect him to be perfect. I just need some advice. Thank you for your time.
Heather
scarleteen founder & director
Awesomeness Quotient: I have been a sex educator for over 25 years!
Primary language: english
Pronouns: they/them