Is there anyway to make my period come faster?

Questions and discussions about your bodies and their parts.
adip0se
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: my blue eyes
Primary language: English
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: pansexual

Is there anyway to make my period come faster?

Unread post by adip0se »

My period is 6 days late as of today. I had sex approximately two weeks before my estimated day of my period, but he wore a condom that had spermicide on it; this isn't really a pregnancy scare, but I do plan on taking an at home test tomorrow. I've just graduated from high school and I am going to college in 2 weeks so I think it may be from stress and I have been showing signs of depression for a few months so it could be the two of those combined. Also, the strange thing is that I've been having the usual signs of my period for the past few days (lack of appetite and stomach aches/small cramps). I'm trying to relax and not stress about the small risk of pregnancy. Is there anyway I can make it come faster? Also, if it doesn't come, when should I see a gynecologist? I'm 18 years old and have been having my period for 8 years.
Heather
scarleteen founder & director
Awesomeness Quotient: I have been a sex educator for over 25 years!
Primary language: english
Pronouns: they/them
Sexual identity: queery-queer-queer

Re: Is there anyway to make my period come faster?

Unread post by Heather »

There's really not, no.

There's no need to see a gynecologist with periods not coming when expected (and don't forget: a late period is one that's five or more days later than the very latest you'd expect it based on your cycles over the past six months or so: cycle fluctuations are common) unless you miss a full couple of cycles, or unless you're just due for your annual OB/GYN preventative healthcare visit.
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead
adip0se
not a newbie