I'm 27 and have no sex life or social life

Questions and discussion about your sexual lives, choices, activities, ideas and experiences.
sociallystunted
not a newbie
Pronouns: she/her

I'm 27 and have no sex life or social life

Unread post by sociallystunted »

I'm a 27 year old woman who has less experience or social skills than a teenager. I have never been in a relationship. I have never had a best friend. I still live with my parents. I only recently learned how to drive. I STILL don't know my sexual orientation. The only thing that distinguishes me from a teenager is that I have a bachelor's degree.

Throughout my life I struggled with relating to others. I was bullied in school because I had speech impediments and did not understand social cues. I became withdrawn and developed social anxiety because I had trouble relating to others. As my peers were learning how to form close bonds with each other and going to parties every weekend, I spent my free time surfing the Internet, further isolating myself from society.

I have had very little sexual experience. You can call me a virgin since I've never had intercourse. I did not have my first kiss until I was 20 and while it felt nice, I was not interested in having a relationship with that guy. I've kissed nine people since then and did not feel much of a connection with them. I performed oral sex on a guy three times when I was 23 and while the experience was not bad, I did not have any serious feelings for him. The only reason I don't think I'm a lesbian is because I was not completely turned off by the experiences I had with men.

I've had crushes on girls since I was 13. My feelings for girls were always more intense. I never had the courage to approach one because I was afraid of the reaction I would get. I would feel humiliated if I hit on a straight girl. I did not get to kiss a girl until I went to a gay bar when I was 25. We traded numbers, but she never texted me back.