changes on t

Questions and discussions about your bodies and their parts.
phantomdog
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: i'm a biology researcher!
Primary language: english
Pronouns: he / him
Sexual identity: bi

changes on t

Unread post by phantomdog »

hey everyone,

so it's been awhile since i've been on scarleteen and i hope everyone here is doing well and taking care :) a lot has gone on in my life, such as now having a new job as a pharmacy technician that i really enjoy and having turned 18. i took my first dose of testosterone subcutaneously 2 weeks ago on april 21st and i've already begun to notice some changes, all of which have brought me a huge deal of reassurance in the possibility of finally feeling at home in my own body. some of these are an increased appetite, some new body hair showing up on my arms and thighs, and increased sex drive. but i do have some questions too and am curious if other trans men have experienced / do experience something similar:

i've noticed ever since starting t that after i orgasm, there's a lot of really viscous, clear fluid. i'm not sure if this is my natural lubrication becoming more viscous as a result of the testosterone or if im actually producing a "cum" of sorts, but i am curious about any ideas of what it might be.
Heather
scarleteen founder & director
Awesomeness Quotient: I have been a sex educator for over 25 years!
Primary language: english
Pronouns: they/them
Sexual identity: queery-queer-queer

Re: changes on t

Unread post by Heather »

Hey there, phantomdog. I'm glad that you were able to get on T as you wanted and that it's so far been so positive for you! HUZZAH! (I really need to get The Great outta my head.)