When masturbating, it feels good for a while but then it just doesn’t

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
thr0waway456
not a newbie
Pronouns: She/her
Sexual identity: Asexual

When masturbating, it feels good for a while but then it just doesn’t

Unread post by thr0waway456 »

Whenever I attempt to masturbate (i tend to use a pillow) it always feels good at first but then it feels like...nothing. Like 20 seconds after. I only recently started so I’m not an expert at all. and I never climaxed. It’s also worth noting I’m on antidepressants (Paxil) and I am also asexual.

It may be due to the fact that I’m worried about getting my pillow dirty (I have OCD, and one of my obsessions is germs). I sometimes put a tissue in my pants but that always dulls the sensation. I’m worried I’ll get fluid on it or something
al
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: I make zines!
Pronouns: they/them
Sexual identity: queer

Re: When masturbating, it feels good for a while but then it just doesn’t

Unread post by al »

Welcome to Scarleteen!

Learning about what your body's sexual likes and dislikes is a process that takes time, just like it would with someone else! If you're just starting out, there's a fair amount of trial and error to figuring out what works best for you. You mentioned using a pillow most of the time - are there other methods that you've used that don't feel like they drop off at the 20-second mark? Or have you chosen the pillow method because it's what feels the most practical/pleasurable?