I think I'm sick with something?

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
SeanHunkius
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm an artist and I love horror media! :3
Primary language: English
Pronouns: He/Dude/Bro
Sexual identity: Gay/mlm

I think I'm sick with something?

Unread post by SeanHunkius »

This is really embarrassing but I didn't know where to go to, and you guys feel trustworthy. I'm a trans boy/ftm, and I think there's something wrong with my bits downstairs. When I was younger, I was obviously taught to wash down there, but I stopped after a while because I heard my cousin crying because the soap hurt her privates. It scared me a lot and I stopped cleaning it. I'm 14 now and I think it had an effect on what it looks like down there. It's gross but it's kinda like if I had pimples in it:( it makes me feel really gross. I'm scared to go to my mom for help because I know she'll be mad that I didn't come to her earlier.
It also makes me scared because when I'm older and responsible enough to have sex, I don't want to be cut off from that because it's so gross...
Elise
scarleteen staff/volunteer
Primary language: English
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: bisexual/queer

Re: I think I'm sick with something?

Unread post by Elise »

Hi there SeanHunkius, and welcome to the boards. I'm sorry to hear that you're in a situation where you're feeling down about your body, but glad to hear that you feel that you can speak with us about this, it is Scarleteen is a safe space for people to ask these kinds of questions.