Books on reproduction

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
Somesh mohanty
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: Observation
Primary language: English
Pronouns: He
Sexual identity: Straight

Books on reproduction

Unread post by Somesh mohanty »

Hi,

First of all i would thank scarleteen for providing the best sex ed.
Being a biology student, i was always confident having a good sex ed until i had a pregnancy scare and i ended up in quora and other websites that made my scare more worse. Mentally i was not totally doing good and i was depressed. Thankfully i came across scarleteen at the right time and yes i am doing much better than before.

The place from where i am, it is a kind of taboo to get help from a mental health expert or go to a GYN to take advice and knowledge and also we dont have much library access. So whatever improvement i had, it was because of your articles.

So i am requesting you to provide me names of some good books from where i can improve my knowledge on reproduction and pregnancy.
Kindly help me out as it will help me make good sex choices.
Elise
scarleteen staff/volunteer
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: bisexual/queer

Re: Books on reproduction

Unread post by Elise »

Hi there Somesh, I'm sorry that you struggled with depression through that scare, but glad to hear that our articles were able to assist. Before getting into some book recommendations, I will post some of our in-depth articles on pregnancy here, in case you haven't read those yet or would like to refresh your knowledge with them: