Im struggling to cope with the fact im not 12 anymore

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
miskosou
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: Hair
Primary language: English
Pronouns: She/They
Sexual identity: Bisexual

Im struggling to cope with the fact im not 12 anymore

Unread post by miskosou »

im 16, and i only just turned it. i cant describe my emotions rigt now but im having difficulty accepting im no longer 12 or younger. I have responsibilities and trauma to deal with and i want to go back
I really want to go back
I know in the grand scheme of things, im quite young but im not feeling it. I have prelims to do and colleges to pick out and since im leaving secondary a year early, im in my last year of it. This is it. After the years of struggling and troubles of primaryand secondary its just almost done.

It doesnt help to cope that my brain just forgets my life as i live it so it really feels like i was 11 yesterday, just starting s1 with my choppy haircut and highlights with my bright blue side bag and im now an s5, leaving soon.
I just, i feel ive missed out on so much, especially because i havent had a phone for the past years. Ive just sat in my room for endless hours, dissacociating so i dont have to deal with my own reality. And i know ill continue to do it.
i dont feel real anymore and everything just feels... empty. I feel empty, my room feels empty, my house feels empty.
Everything feels off, tapping on this tablet feels off, being awake feels off, and like im just a figment of my own imagination.