Fear of sperm.

Any questions or discussions that you ONLY want to discuss with our staff or volunteers.
(Users: please do not reply to other users here.)
Rose flower
not a newbie
Pronouns: She/her
Sexual identity: Bisexual

Fear of sperm.

Unread post by Rose flower »

Hi! I'm new to this and this is my first time posting. Recently I've been having this terrible fear of touching sperm but I'm not in a relationship and not sexual active. I'm scared that I'll touch something that has sperm on it and then touching myself I've gotten to a point where I'm scared to even masterbait. I know this fear is crazy and could never happen but I just can't convince myself that I'm safe.
Sam W
scarleteen staff/volunteer
Awesomeness Quotient: I raise carnivorous plants
Primary language: english
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: queer

Re: Fear of sperm.

Unread post by Sam W »

Hi Rose flower,

That sounds like a frustrating fear to deal with. Do you have any sense of what beliefs or ideas are underneath that fear? And have you ever had this kind of hard to shake fear about something before?
Rose flower
not a newbie

I never had this fear before. I used to be so relaxed and I barley though of sperm or sex or really anything sexual
. But if I were to try and pin it on anything is my fear of pregnancy, not bring properly taught what and how pregnancy could happen. I asked the older women in my life and they gave me very good answers. But I just can't seem to shake the thought and fear if me getting pregnant I know it's not possible but I can't convince myself that sitting on a toilet won't make me pregnant or simply living with men can't make me pregnant
Sam W
scarleteen staff/volunteer
Awesomeness Quotient: I raise carnivorous plants
Primary language: english
Sexual identity: queer

Unread post by Sam W »

Have you gone through any big life changes recently or things that are causing you a lot of stress in general?