How do I calm down??

Brand-new? This is the place for your questions and discussions on any and all topics, with fellow users or staff, while you get your feet wet.
Sunflower12345
not a newbie
Primary language: English
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: Queer

How do I calm down??

Unread post by Sunflower12345 »

I have never had sex without a condom and I have had a period since my last "scare", however, I keep coming across stories where women keep getting what they thought was their period and still ended up being pregnant. I have even read stories where they got their period and had multiple negative pregnancy tests but somehow a baby showed up. I only recently became sexually active so I'm pretty new to all of this and on top of that I am a generally anxious person. How do I learn to get over this fear of never knowing if i'm pregnant and is it even possible to just be pregnant without noticing any signs?
Mo
previous staff/volunteer
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm always wearing seriously fancy nail polish.
Pronouns: he/him, they/them
Sexual identity: queer/bisexual

Re: How do I calm down??

Unread post by Mo »

Hi there Sunflower, welcome to Scarleteen.

I'm sorry to hear you're stressing out so much. Because fears about pregnancy are so common, we have a lot of resources for folks in your shoes; I think the most helpful one will be The Pregnancy Panic Companion, which can guide you to a page with specific advice about how to start managing your fears in your particular situation.