i need help

Brand-new? This is the place for your questions and discussions on any and all topics, with fellow users or staff, while you get your feet wet.
avaiara
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: my eyes
Primary language: english
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: bisexual

i need help

Unread post by avaiara »

this is my first time posting on the user and staff board because i need as much advice as i can get.

i'm depressed. i see a therapist, but lately it feels like things aren't helping me anymore. i don't know what to do. i'm sad and i can feel myself falling back into my old habits again. my ex and i broke up a year ago, this month. it hurt me so bad and i'm still not over it. we dated for three years and he was my first for everything. i still love him even though he's moved on, he's been dating a new girl for a year now.

i recently found out he's getting shipped out (he's in the navy) in a month and it just hurts so bad. i don't know why i'm still feeling this way about him. i don't know why i miss him, why i love him, why i can't get over it as easily as he did. he doesn't talk to me anymore (he texted me about two months ago) and i just don't feel the same about anything anymore. i don't want to be sad anymore.

please help me get over this. i really need advice.
Mo
previous staff/volunteer
Awesomeness Quotient: I'm always wearing seriously fancy nail polish.
Primary language: English
Pronouns: he/him, they/them
Sexual identity: queer/bisexual

Re: i need help

Unread post by Mo »

I'm sorry things are feeling so rough for you right now, avaiara.