Too busy to take care of myself sexually

Brand-new? This is the place for your questions and discussions on any and all topics, with fellow users or staff, while you get your feet wet.
belled
not a newbie
Primary language: English
Pronouns: she/her
Sexual identity: Queer

Too busy to take care of myself sexually

Unread post by belled »

Hi, it's me again. I made it to college and things have been going pretty well, but I have been extremely busy. I am a full-time student and I am also working 4 hours a day. I have ADHD, so I sometimes take longer to get my homework done because I am so easily distracted. I'm seeing a tutor to help me with that, and I'm also going to the professors' office hours to get help when I don't understand a concept. I'm going to a small liberal arts college where there are a lot of social events, and I've been trying to show up to a few of them because they're fun.

I'm pretty happy with my life right now. It's nice having a little more independence (I think I talked about my overprotective mom on here before) and I feel more mentally stable than I felt earlier in the year. But I've found that I'm just so freaking busy that I don't have much time for myself anymore. In short, I'm feeling sexually unfulfilled. I literally don't have any time to take care of my sexuality. Now that I'm living with a roommate and overwhelmed with homework (they even assign several hours of work on the weekends!), I can't do any of the things that usually satisfy me. (For example, I can't exactly give myself a breast massage while she's sitting 10 feet away from me).