Crush

If it doesn't seem to fit anywhere else, this is probably the place for it.
pianolover
not a newbie
Awesomeness Quotient: I am easy to talk to
Primary language: English
Pronouns: she/her

Crush

Unread post by pianolover »

Hello, I'm in a situation where I've been attracted to a particular person for a number of months. I see him every week at a place we both go also at college. And we don't really talk to each other about our lives or personal stuff. I believe I'm a little obvious about my thoughts and feelings. Although, I'm not good at understanding others' body language I'm good at overthinking. I have a hard time with this because I feel there are different options I have here. But the most realistic one for me is to move on but I will end up in the same situation in a couple of weeks. :| I'm not 100% sure what it is I'm looking for here but I thought I'd rant a little.
Gone.Sorry.
not a newbie
Pronouns: required field

Re: Crush

Unread post by Gone.Sorry. »

It sounds like you're frustrated with having a crush on this person - maybe even frustrated with crushes in general? Like I'm getting the impression that you just want these feelings to go away? Am I understanding or am I totally off-base?

Do you want to talk to this person more? Maybe even ask them out? What makes you say that the most realistic option is to move on?

You don't have to answer, of course, but maybe thinking about these things will help you figure out what you do want. ^^
pianolover
not a newbie