Was I sexually assaulted?

Questions and discussion about your sexual lives, choices, activities, ideas and experiences.
Bubblegumkid
not a newbie
Pronouns: She

Was I sexually assaulted?

Unread post by Bubblegumkid »

This is my first year in university. i recently met a guy who is 8/7 years older than me. At first i had no idea he was that much older than me because he looks younger than his age. The first time we had a conversation we clicked. We spoke about something quite deep and i remember i like how mature he was and how he could intellectually indulge in a conversation. on the day we started speaking, later in the evening we met up in his room and he told me how he liked how much he liked me. He asked me to be a part of his life (committed relationship). After speaking to him i felt quite overwhelmed because the way he he described the partner he wanted made me feel like he had too many expectations i thought i wouldn't be able to fulfil considering the fact that i did not even want a relationship at that time. After our conversation he accompanied me to my room. he then tried to kiss me which caught me off guard because i had not even agreed to a relationship. He used his strength to pin me against the wall and continued trying to kiss me. I literally had to push him off me. After that day we spoke regularly and made time to see each other each day. I think it was after 3 days that he tried to have sex with me which again i was not ready for. I am a person who takes my time in relationships. I do not like being hasty especially when it comes to physical contact. I told him i was not comfortable with it and i did not want to do it and he got angry and stopped speaking to me and accompanied me to my room ( at this point we were in a relationshp) . He continuously would try to have sex with me. He then said that i do not contribute anything in the relationship and he is the reason this relationship has made it this far. I felt really pressured at that point.