Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » just feeling so down....and can't sleep either...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: just feeling so down....and can't sleep either...
AponiKanti
Activist
Member # 48252

Icon 13 posted      Profile for AponiKanti     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
although I'm positive no one is really online right now, i need to go. I currently can't sleep, it's four am and i have class tomorrow, but i can't sleep. I've struggled with depression since eleventh grade, i'm now in my second year of college. for all this time i didn't feel confident talking to my parents about it. The few times I have were not met with helpful reactions. My father just sort of blew it off since i have no "reason" to be depressed and he's the one who's usually cool and understanding. My mother oscillates back and forth between trivializing it or getting angry over it. Since i don't have a legit reason, whatever she may consider that to be, she sees no reason why i can't get over it. She has even fully blamed me and my lack of "commitment, responsibility" whatever as the reason i'm depressed. her current idea is it might be my birth control, nevermind that isn't a common side effect. for any of you who have read my previous posts, you know my mother and i have a very volatile relationship, thankfully we're in a calm period, but as usual there is still some things in her behavior that bother me.