Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Cigarettes & Nerves !

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Cigarettes & Nerves !
laylaminto
Neophyte
Member # 47193

Icon 4 posted      Profile for laylaminto     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I have been smoking for around 3-4 months now , my boyfriend is a smoker, and ever since i got with him ive constantly been smoking. I made the decision to smoke but i really REALLY want to stop. I suffer with nerves and I had a cigarette at dinner time which made me feel extremely dizzy. I had to sit down and found my self stumbling across the road.
My job doesnt like cigerette breaks which doesnt make it easy. I usually smoked on the night but because im not seeing my boyfriend much, Im feeling lost during the night. I was wondering whether anyone has been through this ? Im 17 im not really supposed to be smoking and im on the pill ! Has anyone got any tips, the withdrawl symptoms are horrible too.

Posts: 39 | From: Sunderland | Registered: May 2010  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Actually, having only smoked for a few months the withdrawal symptoms are seriously minimal. With every month or year you keep smoking, they will get worse. If you think they're horrible now, just you wait. Or better still, don't: do yourself a favor and quit while they're really not. Also, know that it's only about 72 hours of them you have to get through, then they'll be all gone.