Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Regret? or Relief?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Regret? or Relief?
foxfire
Activist
Member # 8676

Icon 5 posted      Profile for foxfire     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Long time, no post! In December I became pregnant and despretley wanted the baby. Even more than I wanted the baby, I wanted my fiancee to want the baby. After long debates like, were to young being only 21, babies cost alot of money, (even though at that time I was covered under my father since I'm a college student and we both had great jobs) and simply the fact that both of us are the youngest children in our families and are not used to kids since we have never been around them,he said he wanted me to get an abortion. (I apologize, i'm already rambling. Prepare yourself it is going to get worse)

I agreed to the abortion because at the time i really did think it was the best decsion for us. He had been really tense with me before I agreed but afterword he was incredibly loving. One night when we were lying in bed he started to rub my stomach and said what a great mom i would make someday and it all went downhill from there.

My abortion appointment was coming up and decided to see if my insurance would cover it. Since we both made so much the planned parenthood fee was $1200, alot of money to produce quickly. After going to my doctor and them confirming my pregnancy ( 1 and a 1/2 months along) I told them i was considering abortion. When I left and they handed me my paperwork on it was a hand written note that said I was already a whore and didn't need to become a murderer.