Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Cybersex

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Cybersex
bugsy182
Neophyte
Member # 32374

Icon 1 posted      Profile for bugsy182     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
For a long time I was addicted to cybersex.
It started as an easy and anonymous way to explore sexually, then it turned into an addiction.
I was doing it every night; all night. And when I wasn't I was depressed/angry, I wasn't me at all.
I started the cybersex in 8th grade. I stopped/my parents stopped me in 10th grade.
But, now I am a freshman in college and there are no parents or anything. And I am worried.
I have done it a few times. And I don't want it to become a problem again.
I want to find a support group/any support in this situation.

--------------------
~Becca

"You could spend your whole life preserving it, but never really doing anything with it."

Posts: 31 | From: Arizona | Registered: Jan 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Ecofem
Activist
Member # 13388

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Ecofem     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Sorry to hear about this challenge, Becca. I don't know of any legit support groups off the top of my head, but maybe someone else can give you a lead.