Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » I don't know what's wrong with me

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I don't know what's wrong with me
bugsy182
Neophyte
Member # 32374

Icon 1 posted      Profile for bugsy182     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am a freshman in college and, it's not going well so far.
I feel I'm not ready for this. but I was an A student in high school... it doesn't make sense. I'm on academic probation. I just dropped a class this semester because I didn't go to it, it made me feel bad.
I feel soooo alone. And so, pathetic, I can't believe I can't do 1 or 2 stupid pre-requists in order to let me do what I love/always do.
It's to the point of making me want to change my major... I want to change my major. Something I love doing (visual communication, like computer imagining) just because I can't do 1-2 classes.
And I keep crying. I feel like I can't do anything because I am too afraid.
I take anti-depressents and have for about 3 years, but I still feel down.
I feel... like I have finally lost it. I don't know. I'm just, I don't know. I can't even write essays. I feel like a failure. I don't know.

--------------------
~Becca

"You could spend your whole life preserving it, but never really doing anything with it."

Posts: 31 | From: Arizona | Registered: Jan 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
dailicious
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 22471

Icon 1 posted      Profile for dailicious     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Oh heck, sweetie, college is rough, especially when you're first starting, and I don't think it matters heads nor tails how well you did in high school - college classes are just a different story.