Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » OUCH

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: OUCH
babygirl88
Activist
Member # 9745

Icon 4 posted      Profile for babygirl88     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Soooo, I was going to post tonight regarding school. I was going to ask if anyone out there went to a private high school, but transferred to public at some point, and whether they were happy with their choice to do so.
But the issue has grown much deeper and more serious over the past few minutes. Upon looking at some of my "friend"'s livejournals, I have been reduced to tears. They wrote a lot of sh*t about me, using my name and everything. The kids I have been hanging out with for the past 3 years absolutely trash me and I don't know what to do. There's literally no one else to hang out with at my school within my grade because it's such a small school. I never thought that being the person to mediate and avoid drama and stand up for the people being picked on would turn me into the person being picked on. It's all so weird to me. I'm a little blown away right now, I just don't know what to do. Who to tell. Because I feel like nothing I do or say will change the way I'm being treated, or the way these kids view me. It's so strange... If their lives are falling apart or they need something, I'm THE FIRST PERSON THEY COME TO. And I've never turned away from them, ever. I've never been mean to them. It's ridiculous. They never say these things to my face, it's always behind my back. I'm just really scared-- I don't want to be treated like this for the rest of my life.