Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Pixie69
Activist
Member # 406

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Pixie69     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I don't have OCD but someone out there has to have it. Anyways, I'm recomending this great half fiction book called Kissing Doorknobs by Terry Spencer Hesser. It's aimed for younger readers, but I'm a pretty intelligent honor student adn I still enjoyed it. The book made me laugh, it made me cry (literally), it's really great. It takes you through this girl's life living with OCD. Way wonderful. One of her friends ends up pregnant and one is an anorexi model. Lots of disfuntion. So take this thread and do what you want with it (great, realistic books you've read. Abour real people and real things that don't always have a happy ending) or your experience with OCD.

Brittany

------------------
I'm the good girl that everyone thinks is a bad girl pretending to be a good girl :D

Posts: 1339 | From: Las Vegas, NV, USA | Registered: Jul 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
LilBlueSmurf
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 1207

Icon 1 posted      Profile for LilBlueSmurf     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thx Brit

I've had OCD since i was a lil girl and i've never really been able to find any books or *anything* on it ...

Posts: 7168 | From: Ontario | Registered: Sep 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Only In Dreams
Activist
Member # 3661

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Only In Dreams     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
You too, LilBlueSmurf?! Wow!