Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Support Groups » Deprssion and Suicide

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Deprssion and Suicide
Dragongurl122
Neophyte
Member # 718

Icon 5 posted      Profile for Dragongurl122     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm a sixteen year old about to start her last year in High School. For the past year, I've had serious problems dealing with Depression. I've attempted suicide four times and have been taken to the Hospital twice.I also started cutting myself around six months ago and slit my wrist twice. I am currently on medication to help me with my Depression. My parents are pretty nice to me and I have a great Best Friend and a loving Boyfriend.I'm a pretty good student and am involved in community activities and the varsity swimteam in my school. Yet, Inside, I feel like I'm a walking dead girl. I know I've been seriously depressed for many years. I cry a lot for no reason and become angry over things that have happened to me in my past. One of them is having been sexually abused when I was seven by two different people. I wish I knew how to deal with all of this and all I hope for is a little bit of hope in a world that seems to drown me. I would like to think that I'm not alone and that I can be helped, yet I see all of this as being so hard.. I feel more alone and melancholic as time goes on. I seriously think that I may not last for another year. I've tried to express myself to the people closest to me yet.. I can never say more than one word to them. I would like to know how to reach out to them and hopefully, let them reach out to me. Being this way is sad. It's like a constant bleeding wound over my chest, a wound that can never be healed. I've tried so damn hard to find myself in this mess I've b