Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sexual Ethics and Politics » abstinence

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: abstinence
erikablue
Neophyte
Member # 30383

Icon 1 posted      Profile for erikablue     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I am a journalist for Teen Vogue magazine writing an article about abstinence. Is there anyone who would be willing to speak with me about their decision to wait?
Posts: 2 | From: Brooklyn, NY | Registered: Aug 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
LilBlueSmurf
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 1207

Icon 1 posted      Profile for LilBlueSmurf     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Have you okayed this with MizScarlet?

If not, you need to do so (boards@scarleteen.com). If so, we (as moderators) haven't heard anything about it yet and will need to wait until we do to reopen this thread.

--------------------
Nursing is a work of heart!
~ unknown

Posts: 7168 | From: Ontario | Registered: Sep 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
(Emily, I'm down with this so long as the appropriate credit is given to Scarleteen.com, per our copyright on the boards and posts here, and so long as whatever identities any posters give you are respected per privacy.)

So, folks, gab away!

--------------------
Heather Corinna, Executive Director & Founder, Scarleteen
About Me Get our book!
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead

Posts: 68290 | From: An island near Seattle | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator