Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sexual Ethics and Politics » Oral sex, a gender gap?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Oral sex, a gender gap?
ThisGuy
Activist
Member # 968

Icon 5 posted      Profile for ThisGuy     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey there.
I'm a newb, and I'm still not entirely familiar with the goings on of this place - so I hope this topic isn't against a rule I haven't seen yet.

Having looked through past threads in a couple of forums, I noticed something. The majority of the ones I saw on oral sex were about a girl asking what to do, and usually because her boyfriend asked her to do it to/for him.

I've also talked to some female friends in the past, and they tended to one opinion - girls are expected to go down on guys, but not vice versa. Most guys they've had experience with either never thought of it, or saw it as kinda distasteful.

One woman even had something of a phobia about it - she'd heard too many other guys comment on how disgusting the smell/taste was. She couldn't enjoy oral sex, simply because she'd tense up.

This leads me to wonder: how does this compare to the experiences of those here? Is there that much of a gap between what guys give and what they take?
(I realise that oral sex is not for everybody, but given the mechanics of penis/vagina sex, I'm assuming its more pleasurable)

Also, do guys really see it as that disgusting?

My personal view is, I assume, rare for either gender: I'd rather give than receive. There is nothing I don't love about it - I even enjoyed the first time I did it.
To me, its the most wonderful way I can please her, and also the best way to get her in the mood.

Posts: 915 | From: Australia | Registered: Aug 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator