Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » The Randoms » That Girl everyone likes + My Boyfriends

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: That Girl everyone likes + My Boyfriends
mimble
Activist
Member # 35859

Icon 1 posted      Profile for mimble     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Unfortunately, I'm not "that girl" [Roll Eyes]

BE WARNED: This post is extremely long and is mainly a rant about my life

Recently, I've been getting pretty annoyed at this girl who is the kind that attracts all the guys. She is really flirty and pretty shallow, in my opinion. She basically attracts guys by being mean to them and oh-so high maintenance. Last year, I was a freshman and I met her in indoor track. This year, we recommune in outdoor track, where she seems just so much colder and aloof with me. I think it's because within the year, I dated one of those shallow guys who are attracted to her. Thus, she lost one of her "potential" guys that she'll magically make to fall in love with her.

I guess what I'm annoyed at is that I'm considered "second-class" compared to her because she's "perfect." She's skinny and asian (which thanks to stereotypes makes her seem smart). I cut off talking to my ex-boyfriend because it made me so mad just to hear him tell on all the "good" characteristics of this girl.