Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » The Randoms » Resume Writing?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Resume Writing?
Master_Of_Puppets
Activist
Member # 29525

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Master_Of_Puppets     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Okay, so I wasn't sure where to put this topic, but I saw a couple career related questions here. If this thread is out of place please feel free to put it where it belongs.

So, the deal is that lately I've been seeing a lot of good job opportunities pass me by in my area. I have no work experience at the moment and I'm trying to get some...money isn't really an issue to me, my family is financially able to handle most of what I need. This is good because it lets me have more choice as to what field I'd like to work in. I also just broke up with my boyfriend of six months and I really need something to occupy my time better than the internet. I've been putting this off for a while - but now that I have the time I really need job experience before I leave high school, so how would I go about writing my resume?

I've tried copying a few templates online, but I'm not sure which would be better suited to my needs...

Advice?

Posts: 89 | From: Canada | Registered: Jun 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
-Lauren-
Activist
Member # 25983

Icon 1 posted      Profile for -Lauren-     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Are you looking for basic entry level "starting" jobs (such as grocery, fast food, malls, etc.)?

If so, it's rarely necessary to have a resume. I know I couldn't make one if I tried a couple months ago; there was no work experience at all to speak of!