Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » The Randoms » Need Help

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Need Help
babygirl88
Activist
Member # 9745

Icon 1 posted      Profile for babygirl88     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I am crying so much right now. I have been working at a CVS for two years now, and have never enjoyed it. However, I held onto the job because hey, it's a job, and my stepmom like won't allow me to live unless I have one.

So I called work to get my schedule this morning, and all that was said was that I needed to talk to my Boss, who was on a conference call. So I thanked my co-worker, hung up the phone and freaked out for about an hour. I just called back to talk to my Boss and she says I either need to increase my availability or she "can't keep me on" anymore, meaning, I'll have to be fired or quit or something. My boss says she can't keep people on who don't have flexible schedules any longer, and that is completely understandable. However, I don't have a flexible schedule! I attend a demanding private school an hour away from home, as well as take classes at a University after my classes at my High School. I am a student. I spend just about all of my time and energy on schoolwork, but I am involved in other activities, too, plus, it's nice to get to see my friends every once in a while. I love social interaction.