Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » The Randoms » Ideas, anyone?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Ideas, anyone?
sixxx
Neophyte
Member # 11730

Icon 3 posted      Profile for sixxx     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm a marketing student in college right now, and as part of a huge assignment, I'm required to conduct a focus panel with a group of randomly selected non-participatory people who have bestowed upon me the honour of compiling a gigantic list of questions to ask our panel members. *ahem* With my randomly selected group, I also got the randomly selected topic of abortion. I already have a fairly good list of discussion questions to ask, but I desperately need some more. After looking around, I decided this was a good place to ask for suggestions.

I'm just looking for any sort of open-ended discussion questions on the topic of abortion. I'm expecting that the majority of the panel members will be female and in their mid-teens (15+) to early twenties. The questions don't need to be really in depth nor should they require a great deal of knowledge on the subject; we're just trying to dig a little deeper into opinions beyond being pro-choice or pro-life.

If anyone has ideas for good questions that would stimulate some discussion (or maybe even links to some good news articles), any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Posts: 3 | From: WI | Registered: Feb 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Olive
Activist
Member # 8964

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Olive     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post