Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Abuse & Assault » made for it.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: made for it.
sam654
Neophyte
Member # 95684

Icon 9 posted      Profile for sam654     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
When I was 17 I lost my virginity because my sister's ex-boyfriend raped me. However, I pushed it out of my mind and tried to live pretending it never happened.
This year I am a college freshman and wanted my whole life to be different. However, one of the firsts months I was here we were hanging around in the hall and a boy I met at a party the night before saw us and was hanging with us. I was sleeping in my friends room and she asked if I wanted him to stay and I said no and she said she'd tell him to leave.
She was intoxicated and didn't ask him to leave so he was laying in bed when we got back. I am a pushover and i'd feel awful asking him to leave especially sense it wasn't my room so I laid down and tried to sleep. He kept kissing me and touching me and I'd keep pushing him off. Then he'd ask if I wanted to do anything and I'd say lets go to bed but he'd continue and i'd continue to tell him to go to bed.
Then I fell asleep and woke up to his hands in my pants. I pretended to still be asleep and turned away from him. Then he left 10 minutes later and whispered "sorry if I did anything you didn't want" and left. I felt like i'm growing because i told my friends about it which I never did when I was 17 but i also feel like this what is supposed to happen to me and it will never be different and I should always expect abuse.

Posts: 5 | From: Ohio | Registered: Apr 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Robin Lee
Volunteer Assistant Director
Member # 90293