Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Abuse & Assault » I'm not sure if I was abused...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I'm not sure if I was abused...
blacktongue
Neophyte
Member # 36973

Icon 9 posted      Profile for blacktongue     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, i'm new to posting so I apologise in advance if I'm doing it wrong. I've never tried to tell anyone this before so this might not be very coherent.....I know this sounds insane but is it possible to be sexually abused by someone your own age? I know its kind of hard to believe but I was just never told or warned like other children seem to have been about not letting people touch you etc., I only heard those things learned about sex properly when I was about 12 (I'm 18) and it was about then that I started to think I'd been abused in some way, because I realised I'd blocked the incidents out til then. I felt really really ashamed and stupid and I thought that what had happened to me couldnt possibly be abuse and that I was sick for thinking so, that it was just children playing and expereimenting. But even if it was I haven't been able to forget about it over the past few years. I guess it would make a lot more sense to describe exactly what happened. When I was about 7 or 8 I used to hav to play with a boy I hated who was a few years older, because his parents were very good friends of my parents, thats part of the reason ive never mentioned it to them. I never liked him, he was always really really violent and horrible, even my parents still talk about how much of a brat he was today, and none of the other kids liked him at all either. But I had to play with him so I did. I dont remember exactly when it was, but at some point or other he started to touch my genitals and other parts