Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Insecurities are getting the best of me

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Insecurities are getting the best of me
Pennypanda
Neophyte
Member # 109599

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Pennypanda     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I started dating this guy, it's our 5th date, he's really sweet and funny and I like him. But lately I found out he has a bit of a past with girls... He said freshman year he was a "man whore". I told him he didn't have to talk about it if he didn't want to. But he continued to explain...I don't know what to do...I am scared, I have little experience, I'm a virgin and I'm afraid I won't be good enough for him. Or that my body won't look as good as those other girls he was with. I already have a difficult time trusting...but he said he wouldn't cheat on me, and he said that experience didn't matter, that he was here for me not my body. And that should be enough to calm my worries, but I'm a worry wort, so please help
Posts: 25 | From: Louisville | Registered: Feb 2014  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
OhImpecuniousOne
Activist
Member # 110155

Icon 1 posted      Profile for OhImpecuniousOne     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I think this might be a really good read for you: Managing Vulnerability & Sexual Insecurity