Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » I am an emotional mess; it's hurting my relationship

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I am an emotional mess; it's hurting my relationship
SheWolf
Neophyte
Member # 93684

Icon 9 posted      Profile for SheWolf     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
This will probably be pretty long so bear with me.

I am so lost and depressed. I have been dealing with depression for years, and it makes me have irrational thoughts. It is also probably the cause of my low sex drive. My boyfriend and I have been dating for over three years and we both still live with our parents (I'm 24; he's 25). I graduated college last year and have still not found a job. this has brought me a great deal of stress. This living situation has caused major issues in our sex life. He has a way higher drive than me as it is, but this added stress is making it worse, and I just have been seeing sex as a chore lately. We have limited privacy and have to worry about the noise level. He thinks I am not attracted to him anymore because I don't initiate sex and don't show interest in it anymore. I love him so much, but I am finding that sex at this point in time is too stressful. He is comparing to how I used to be when we had sex a lot more, but I am getting tired of the kind of sex we always have: cautious and inhibited. How do I cope and keep my relationship alive?