Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » New boyfriend and dealing with past trauma (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: New boyfriend and dealing with past trauma
bookwormfairy
Peer Ambassador
Member # 44107

Icon 1 posted      Profile for bookwormfairy     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
It has been over a year since all the trauma happened and I decided I was ready to start a relationship.

My boyfriend is nice, caring and is not even a year older than I am (although he is still freaked out that what we are doing is illegal. He's 18 and I keep assuring him that I have a lot of knowledge on that topic and that what we are doing isn't illegal.)

The sexual thing we have done so far is kissing and I'm fine with that. Yesterday we went to the movies and watched No Strings Attached (it was between that or Black Swan. Halfway towards the end of the movie we were holding hands and kissing a little bit.

At the end of the movie, when the credits were on and everyone left, we did more kissing. I think he said or did something that almost caused me to start crying. I’m very good at controlling my emotions so I didn't cry but I did have to get a tissue to wipe my eyes and he saw that. He asked me why I was crying and I told him it was nothing and suggested that we leave since everyone else has already left.

We went to the lobby and talked since I had to wait for my brother to be finished with his movie. Another thing I like about my boyfriend is that he likes to talk. I told him that he was the first nice guy I have every dated and that the previous guys used me and treated me horribly. I told him I wanted to take it slow because of that.