Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Looking for Feedback

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Looking for Feedback
Janie Jones
Neophyte
Member # 46161

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Janie Jones     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Ok, so I guess I just wanted a place where I could write this all down in some sort of coherent fashion and maybe get a little feedback.

The background on my relationship is that I have been with my boyfriend for almost 3 years. We started going out my junior year of college (undergrad). This is my first relationship. I live in a different state than where I went to school, but I didn't consider our relationship long distance during that time because I was in school a majority of the year. I graduated in May 2009 and we have since been in a long distance relationship. We try and see each other once a month, but sometimes it is a longer interval because of work schedules. We talk almost every day via IM and also talk on the phone frequently.

Overall our relationship is really good. He is a kind, caring, trustworthy person and things have just "clicked" from the beginning.
We have had our minor disagreements now and then, usually about financial stuff, but the last time we saw each other in person we had a real fight. It started over something minor, but I know it was representative of a larger issue.