Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » How Do You Know?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: How Do You Know?
PureCuriosity
Neophyte
Member # 39126

Icon 12 posted      Profile for PureCuriosity     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I've been talking to a guy for about 3 months now and only about a month ago did we decide to start dating to see where it takes us. We're not official or boyfriend/girlfriend or anything, just testing the waters to see whether we want to go to that level or not.
I already know he does, he's expressed it to me in various ways. But I'm not sure if I do yet. I like him a lot, I care about him so much and he makes me smile...but I still find myself being indecisive when it comes to going to that next level. One day I'm ready to say "Yes, I want to be with you" and the next day I'm like "I'm not sure...not yet." I don't want to string him along and I don't think I am, I just want to know how I'll know when it's right. I know he won't wait forever and it's not right to expect him to, I just want to do what's best for me. It's so easy for me to think I want someone or that I love someone just to find out I don't and I don't want to do that to him...but I also don't want to get hurt or repeat mistakes from past relationships.
Is there an article or checklist that can help me make the right decision for myself about this??

Posts: 29 | From: USA | Registered: Jul 2008  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
cool87
Activist
Member # 29292

Icon 1 posted      Profile for cool87         Edit/Delete Post