Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » really long vent on freind.. i would like advice or just sympathic thoughts please...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: really long vent on freind.. i would like advice or just sympathic thoughts please...
Madame Loki
Neophyte
Member # 38847

Icon 9 posted      Profile for Madame Loki     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Ok, this is my first time posting so please bear with me ^_^;

Please understand, I am going to try to give the full story before my problem in an effort that it will give you an idea of what is going on.

I am 19 and I have two best friends. Ally and Samantha. Their twin sisters and they will be turning 20 next month.
We have all been friends for about 8 or 9 years now.
At some point in time or before we met, Sam was molested. she kept it from all of us for years and became terribly depressed. when we were around 14-15 years old when people would ask her what was going on she wouldn’t say anything and I think after a while her parents and everyone else just sort of linked it with "teenage depression", "raging hormones" or whatever.
As I got older I began to have my suspicions until one night, although she did not come right out and say it, she hinted it that she was molested.
So, time passes and about two years ago, she finally told Ally. I was very pleased. Ally was upset to say the least but I helped her through it and all together, we supported each other and slowly Sam got out of her depression and was happy again. Ally and I promised not to tell anyone anything at the request of Sam.