Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » losing friends.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: losing friends.
laur12
Neophyte
Member # 32691

Icon 9 posted      Profile for laur12     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
More and more I keep becoming unhappy. I am so frustrated with my social life right now. Okay, to start out I am a freshman in highschool. All my friends who I used to be BEST friends with from elementary school and through middle school are all drifting away from me. We went from being so close to being more like acquaintances. We don't hang out anymore, and barely talk at all. I feel so alone. I just wish I could have a close group of friends again. Now, on weekends, I am stuck at home because I hardly ever get invited to anything. If I hang out with people, it is 98 percent of the time something that I had to organize. Most of the time when I try to organize something, the person already has plans with other people. It feels like no one wants to include me in anything and I'm lonely. All I want more than anything is to have friends, not just acquaintances. I have met a few new people this year, but they all already have their group of best friends. I don't have a group of close friends anymore. I hate being lonely. I don't know what to do. All I want are best friends. It just feels like no one wants me around. Everyone is forming new cliques and I don't belong to any of them. I'm so tired of being home weekend after weekend, hardly having anyone to hang out with. I just needed to vent because I am feeling so alone. What should I do? Does anyone else feel like this or ever felt like this? I don't want my whole highschool career to be like this. I feel like I should be having fun, but I haven't been truly happy or hav