Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » relationship help needed!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: relationship help needed!
jessc87
Neophyte
Member # 15056

Icon 4 posted      Profile for jessc87     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
For about a week now, my boyfriend and I have been on thin ice. VERY thin. He's a normal typical high school senior trying to live up the last of his school year before he has to go off to college. Meanwhile, I'm a very needy sophomore looking for some affection. I know my boyfriend likes me a lot because he tells me he does. But what I'm looking for is him to SHOW that he likes me and wants to be with me.

Maybe he doesn't know he doing anything wrong, and maybe he's not doing anything wrong; maybe that's just his nature of not showing it. But it seems like I'm a little controlling when he asks if it's ok to do certain things. Like he'll simply ask me, "Is it ok if I go to the freshmen football game tonight?" I get tottally ticked off by that. I feel like he is once again trying to not be able to come over to my house or go home and call me. But that's my paranoid mind going, thinking he doesn't like me. And these thoughts spring up during the whole event of him asking me. I react really negative toward him and say things like, "Fine then. I don't care. Go and NOT call me until 9PM tonight. Whatever." Then he leaves kinda upset but still not acting like what I just said hurt him. I'm left alone to think about what just happened and I totally regret it. I wish I didn't over-react to situations like that. I used to flat out tell him, "No. I don't want you to go." and then he wouldn't and he would be left at home miserable and bored because I wouldnt let him come over either because I thought he didnt want to spend time with me anyway.