Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » are we wrong for each other?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: are we wrong for each other?
popsicle*
Neophyte
Member # 8933

Icon 1 posted      Profile for popsicle*     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
we've been together for 2 years plus, and we do love each other. but our personalities are so different, it's got me worried if we are meant to be together.
i am an arts student, while he studies the sciences. and he's got this lovely happy family with two spoilt brats for siblings and i've got this totally screwed up family that are so totally not close. i tend to think alot, while he doesn't really think about "deeper" stuff.
so sometimes it seems like we are so different, and i feel like he can't relate to certain things i am going through or i have gone through. i feel jealous of his perfect family, and how they always care about each other and stick together.
i told him to check out scarleteen to read the post i made earlier here coz it's some stuff about sex abuse and it is important to our relationship since i was a victim before, but he just gave me a half hearted reply to do it and he hasn't done it yet. i feel he doesn't care. he'd say he just doesn't have time, but he sure has time to watch TV! i mean, i feel he doesn't respect me and my feelings.
are we wrong for each other?

Posts: 20 | From: Singapore | Registered: Jul 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
magpie
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 2340

Icon 1 posted      Profile for magpie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post