Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Hiding your feelings, wrong or right?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hiding your feelings, wrong or right?
babiblew
Neophyte
Member # 8386

Icon 5 posted      Profile for babiblew     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, Im kinda new at all this but I ive had some things on my mind that ive been questioning. So im hoping that some people might be able to help.
Okay, im in love with my boyfriend and we've been dating a year and 5 months but I just started talking to a friend of mine who I used to like and am sort of starting to get feelings for him again. Is it wrong or is it just normal for me to be feeling like this. Because I mean, im not feeling like I want to break up with my boyfriend or anything. Im just feeling like I care about him. So..I really need some advice. Thanks!!

------------------
*babi-blew*

Posts: 8 | From: Hagan, Georgia US | Registered: May 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Victoria
Neophyte
Member # 7731

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Victoria     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey. I might have a little trouble putting this in the right words, but I hope you'll get what I'm saying...
I don't think it is wrong at all for you to be having feelings for anyone besides your boyfriend, I think its normal.(I'm not specifically saying a certain kind of feeling for someone else, but any feeling you may be having). Its never wrong to just care about someone else. The main question is though.. How do YOU feel about feeling this way?

Posts: 23 | From: PA, US | Registered: Apr 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
babiblew
Neophyte
Member # 8386

Icon 1 posted      Profile for babiblew     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
quote: