Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » college

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: college
michelle
Activist
Member # 247

Icon 1 posted      Profile for michelle     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
i'm a sr now and i'm going to be going to college next year. but my bf (we've been together for 15 months) is a year younger than me so he'll be a sr in high school when i'm a freshman in college. i wanted to go to a community college nearby for just a year so that i wouldn't have to be away from him for a year. then when he graduates we could both go to college together. my mom wants me to go off to a university right away though (which would be about 4 hours away from my bf). should i go to a college nearby and then transfer to a different one when my bf graduates too or should i go hours away from him for a year which would be really hard? i was just wondering what y'all thought about this.

------------------
"You choose your socks by their color and you choose your friends by their character. To choose your socks by their character is dumb and to choose your friends by their color is unthinkable."--anonymous

Posts: 100 | From: TX, USA | Registered: Jun 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
cupcake
Activist
Member # 4356

Icon 1 posted      Profile for cupcake     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
if i knew the answer to that, then ME choosing a university would be a lot easier.

Posts: 433 | From: Canada | Registered: Jun 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
DarlingBri
Activist
Member # 5036

Icon 1 posted      Profile for DarlingBri     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post