Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » Too Soon Too Serious?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Too Soon Too Serious?
Member # 1071

Icon 1 posted      Profile for pink     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey everyone!

I just started dating someone, and he seem to be *perfect*. He showers me on compliments, hes not too expierenced, so he doesnt expect anything from me, and hes the mpst caring, loving, intellegent, and humorous person I have ever known. Although we've barely been together for a month, I truly love him (as far as I kno), and he constantly tells me he loves me. He means it, too, since he hasnt a reason to lie to me.

I am only a lowely high school freshman, tho. My friends constantly tell me that 'were too serious' and they 'dont want to see me hurt'. Ive spoken to him about it, and he promises me he would never hurt me (i kno things can change, but he is extremely sincere) i think ive found someone i can truly connect with, even tho im so young. what is your guys outlook on this? my side or my friends?

u arent worthless if you can make someone laugh
there is a difference between being stupid and being ditzy. i ought to know

Posts: 615 | From: New York | Registered: Aug 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Member # 353

Icon 1 posted      Profile for deegurl143     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
go for it!!

your friends cannot prevent you froming being hurt. your young and, sad to say, most likely you will be hurt...NO MATTER WHAT. for now all you can do is go with your heart. what happens is what was meant to happen. you got something good there and don't give it up for the sake of being too young.

~*GoDdEsS oF lOvE aNd BeAuTy*~

JaMeS & DoReEn 4eVeR