Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » EXPERT ADVICE » Emergencies and Crises » Hi, can you help?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hi, can you help?
bleueyyes
Neophyte
Member # 35684

Icon 1 posted      Profile for bleueyyes     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So I guess I'm a little new at this, but I was really gald to find your site, because I have an important matter I hope you can help me with. I have been taking Ortho-TriCyclen Lo for the past eh, 3 years or so, and just this past weekend, my boyfriend and I had sex without using a condom. He didn't come inside of me, but pulled out right before, and ending up coming on my stomach. Now, I haven't missed/skipped any pills in this cycle, and I was about 9-10 days in when this occured, (and obviously know that the semen couldn't crawl in through my navel or anything...) but I'm still a little concerned about my pregnancy risk in this situation. Do you think I should take a pregnancy test? When would one even be accurate? (Or would it even be accurate considering I'm on birth control?) Thank you so much for your advice, it will be quite appreciated!
Posts: 4 | From: New England | Registered: Nov 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Leabug
Activist
Member # 27966

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Leabug     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Since you've been on the pill for so long, and haven't missed any, you were totally protected and had no pregnancy risk. There's really no need to take a pregnancy test unless you want to for your own peace of mind- they're accurate within 10-14 days of the incident. [Smile]

--------------------
Lea

Posts: 2332 | From: Canada | Registered: Mar 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
bleueyyes
Neophyte
Member # 35684