Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Emergencies and Crises » Possible STD?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Possible STD?
MissJackson
Neophyte
Member # 10932

Icon 5 posted      Profile for MissJackson     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Okay..I'm a university student who has been in a relationship with an older man. We have chosen to use the pill as a contraceptive method, but have not used anything to prevent STD's etc. I guess I was under the naive assumption that if he was carrying something, I would "see" it...
But just last night I found some very small bumps on the inside left opening of my vagina. I have always had little tiny bumps (since I can remember as a young teenager) so I have always felt it was normal. But there was just about 3 small ones that seemed out of place...or perhaps I hadn't noticed them before....They're not painful...I have had no change in anything else in my body, and I don't appear to have any other symptoms...Can someone help?

Posts: 3 | From: Canada | Registered: Dec 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
PoetgirlNY
Activist
Member # 168

Icon 1 posted      Profile for PoetgirlNY     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
If you've been having sex without condoms all this time, it's a good idea to get a full STD/STI screen regardless of any symptoms.

------------------
You were never no locomotive, Sunflower, you were a sunflower!
-Allen Ginsberg

Posts: 1101 | From: San Francisco | Registered: Jun 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
logic_grrl
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 8067

Icon 1 posted      Profile for logic_grrl     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
quote:
I guess I was under the naive assumption that if he was carrying something, I would "see" it...