Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » I don't know what's happening... Plan B

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I don't know what's happening... Plan B
nicole1512
Neophyte
Member # 110374

Icon 1 posted      Profile for nicole1512     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey there!
So on July 7th I got my period that lasted until July 11. On July 12 I had fun time with my boyfriend (First time without protection. He pulled out way before his climax. The next times was with condoms. This was around 9pm). Since I'm new at this and I'm such a paranoid, the next day (July 13) I took Plan B (Around noon).

On July 19 I started spotting brownish/blackish (tmi, I know).
On July 20 a lot of blood came, red this time, really heavy.
On July 21 it was normal flow.
On July 22-July 24 I was spotting brownish/blackish blood.
1. First question: Was this my period? My cycle is usually 25 days but it can turn up 28 days long. My next period is supposed to be on August 1st. I know that Plan B can delay your period or make it come early, but two weeks early? Is it normal?

Then, on the July 26 I had a familiar feeling; a sharp pain on the lower left abdominal area (It usually means ovulation for me).
2. Could I be ovulating now? (I guess I ovulated late due to the Plan B...)

3. Should I get my next period when I expect it? (August 1)
Right now (July 30) I'm having cramps and my breast are killing me...

Please help...

Posts: 5 | From: USA | Registered: May 2014  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Karybu
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 20094

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Karybu     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post