Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Dry

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Dry
Melody96
Neophyte
Member # 109436

Icon 11 posted      Profile for Melody96     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I started having sex with my boyfriend for the first time about 4 months ago. During sex sometimes I get dry. This is really upsetting me lately because I really love my partner and I don't want him to think that I don't want him or that he doesnt please me enough, plus I get dry even when I really want to continue having sex with him. Sometimes I think this happens because maybe I am still adjusting to sex because Im new to it, and I get scared that I might not be ready, but we ve already been having sex for 4 months and I feel fine about it. The only thing that scares me is how my parents would react if they ever found out I was having sex, I come from a religious family that taught me since I was young that having sex before marriage is a sin. Maybe the anxiety of my family every finding out causes me to get dry and not be able to have fun ? I am on birth control pills and this makes me feel safer, we almost always use condoms. Please help, everytime we have sex I get really upset when this happens.

--------------------
*Melody*

Posts: 11 | From: England | Registered: Jan 2014  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Robin Lee
Volunteer Assistant Director
Member # 90293

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Robin Lee     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Melody and Welcome to Scarleteen,